The Little Things

I am awake.

My parter who I swim with is not, I just called him.

A beer bottle has been standing in the canal for weeks, like a miniature smokestack, enduring rain and heavy current.

The broken mirror in the canal was washed away during the last rains; I found that piece of litter disturbing.

I shaved my head in order to get at my psoriasis, which was getting nasty.

Monday I swam, Tuesday I did conditioning with Aaron by Bebe Lake, this morning I called J.J. but I think he forgot that it was a swimming day. Now I kill time on the internet.

Artesia, Book II is held up at Amazon. Apparently it could be here anytime from the end of October ’till November. Dude, I want to read about this woman and her pagan quest for pants.

I feel wide awake. Huh. This morning stuff is nutty.

When I look out the window near my desk I often see the black and white unfriendly cat go back and forth near the house where he lives. (S)He often has a rodent of some kind or another in his mouth. (S)He’s quite the little hunter.

I read half of the Dictionary of Mu out loud to Janaki last night. “What’s Lemuria?” “You’ll have to wait until we get to -L-.” “But I wanna know NOW.” Its good.

I don’t think I listen to enough music.

Years ago, back on Hanshaw Road, before the dreaded Days of Ken, Janaki and I made up a super-hero on one of those hero makers. We made the Iron Butterfly, clad in iron ala Robot Man but with glorious butterfly wings. He’s lovely, on my pin-up board among my important papers, a gay guardian of justice.

I put Glamdring up a little higher on the wall behind my computer desk so that the blade wouldn’t disappear behind the desk. But now if orc attack, it will be harder to grab.

9 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. Artesia, Book II is held up at Amazon. Apparently it could be here anytime from the end of October ’till November. Dude, I want to read about this woman and her pagan quest for pants.

    That’s one of those quotes that ought to go on the books themselves :P

    • My girlfriend wanted it higher and she got it for me for my birthday.

      If I should die, I die for love.

      And, I’ll throw the old fashioned typewriter at them while I’m getting the sword. It weights a ton…like…three laptops or something.

      • Don’t you go blamin’ this on me, mister! It was just a SUGGESTION.

        Die for love my ASS.

        There’s some sort of, “typewriter-is-mightier-than-the-sword” quip to be made here…but I’m too brain-dead to impart it right now.

        We’ll just have to get Sting to put up on the more easily accessible wall. :)

  2. Pagan Pants

    I’m glad you liked Artesia, I hate it when I suggest something to someone and they think it sucks. And, I don’t want to be a spoiler, but she does get pants in the second book. There, I’ve said it.

    John Marron

Leave a Reply

