Let me tell you about my character…

Bret posted setting notes for our soon-to-come house game of D&D.

Paladins of the Raven Queen exist in order to facilitate the end of the world in a graceful manner.

There is one consort to the queen per generation and my character is driven to be the one. Once he has been sworn in as a demi-god lover to the Goddess of the Apocolypse, he will petition her for one more glorious golden age, one more chance for humanity, for the children of the gods.

I think his name is Elias Corvus and he has black feathers on his armor.

24 thoughts on “Let me tell you about my character…

    • It speaks a whole lot for Bret having hit it in the head with this piece of writing in that everyone at the table has latched on to a different piece of fluff to claim and call their own.

      Tis a thing of glory.

    • It speaks a whole lot for Bret having hit it in the head with this piece of writing in that everyone at the table has latched on to a different piece of fluff to claim and call their own.

      Tis a thing of glory.

    • It speaks a whole lot for Bret having hit it in the head with this piece of writing in that everyone at the table has latched on to a different piece of fluff to claim and call their own.

      Tis a thing of glory.

  1. well what if the last consort already asked for “one more chance”? What’s going to happened then? I mean she can’t just keep going around being called the “Goddess of the Apocolypse” if it never happens, sure it sounds cool, but it demands a real end result… I’ve been reading too much Terry Pratchet, please take everything I just posted in good humor. Sounds very awesome.

  2. well what if the last consort already asked for “one more chance”? What’s going to happened then? I mean she can’t just keep going around being called the “Goddess of the Apocolypse” if it never happens, sure it sounds cool, but it demands a real end result… I’ve been reading too much Terry Pratchet, please take everything I just posted in good humor. Sounds very awesome.

  3. well what if the last consort already asked for “one more chance”? What’s going to happened then? I mean she can’t just keep going around being called the “Goddess of the Apocolypse” if it never happens, sure it sounds cool, but it demands a real end result… I’ve been reading too much Terry Pratchet, please take everything I just posted in good humor. Sounds very awesome.

Leave a Reply

