Almost Perfect Sunday

Rob and I went out for breakfast and hung out through the afternoon. It was really nice to have him over, a pleasant surprise all around to have him as a guest. We did some interviewing for his show and played some Misspent Youth (more on Murdah-Burger later) and just giggled like girls.

After he left I got my shit together and headed out for the 4 o’clock Yoga session; it thoroughly kicked my ass. Feeling great after my post-hot-yoga cold shower, I walked around Ithaca and talked to mom and dad on the phone while drinking a Snapple Fruit Punch. It was a lovely evening for-a-walkin’.

When I got home, both Bret and I were walking around the house, talking to our lady-friends who are like Rapunzel’s in a tower, only their towers are called Albany. Bret, realizing too that we were doing the same thing at the same time, flashed me the horns.

Now I’m going to wrassle up some dinner and once Jeff is done rocking out to Rock Band, it is time to settle down and finally watch the final episodes of Avatar.

I believe Aang can save the world.

How was your weekend?

33 thoughts on “Almost Perfect Sunday

  1. Snapples, which I lived on in college, I now find to be almost thoroughly evil.

    They’ve got as much carbs and sugar as a loaf of bread (mild exaggeration). They are made with high fructose corn syrup, which means it makes you fatter, quicker, than sugar-based drinks.

    What I’ve been doing is getting these thick juice-drinks at the store (“smoothie”), and basically mixing a third of a cup or so with a glass of water, when I need something sweet and tasty to drink.

    Also, those newish Lipton Tetra-Tea things? Those are fucking hot, and this is coming from a total tea snob couple. Look into those, you’ll be glad you did.

    -Andy

  2. Snapples, which I lived on in college, I now find to be almost thoroughly evil.

    They’ve got as much carbs and sugar as a loaf of bread (mild exaggeration). They are made with high fructose corn syrup, which means it makes you fatter, quicker, than sugar-based drinks.

    What I’ve been doing is getting these thick juice-drinks at the store (“smoothie”), and basically mixing a third of a cup or so with a glass of water, when I need something sweet and tasty to drink.

    Also, those newish Lipton Tetra-Tea things? Those are fucking hot, and this is coming from a total tea snob couple. Look into those, you’ll be glad you did.

    -Andy

  3. Snapples, which I lived on in college, I now find to be almost thoroughly evil.

    They’ve got as much carbs and sugar as a loaf of bread (mild exaggeration). They are made with high fructose corn syrup, which means it makes you fatter, quicker, than sugar-based drinks.

    What I’ve been doing is getting these thick juice-drinks at the store (“smoothie”), and basically mixing a third of a cup or so with a glass of water, when I need something sweet and tasty to drink.

    Also, those newish Lipton Tetra-Tea things? Those are fucking hot, and this is coming from a total tea snob couple. Look into those, you’ll be glad you did.

    -Andy

  4. Excellent weekend. Saw Dark Knight (mixed feelings) and went to a barbecue for my sister’s birthday where Jen and I got to meet my sister’s new boyfriend, who is altogether quite cool.

    Then my dad got his guitar out and there was a jamming session. 😀

  5. Excellent weekend. Saw Dark Knight (mixed feelings) and went to a barbecue for my sister’s birthday where Jen and I got to meet my sister’s new boyfriend, who is altogether quite cool.

    Then my dad got his guitar out and there was a jamming session. 😀

  6. Excellent weekend. Saw Dark Knight (mixed feelings) and went to a barbecue for my sister’s birthday where Jen and I got to meet my sister’s new boyfriend, who is altogether quite cool.

    Then my dad got his guitar out and there was a jamming session. 😀

  7. Pretty good weekend, actually. I got up at 5:30 am to help get to his train, then hung out in a Starbucks until the AMC theater opened across the street so I could get tickets to The Dark Knight.

    joined me, and since we had some time before the movie, we got tickets for Kung Fu Panda, then grabbed lunch (or whatever meal it was) at Ollie’s, a nearby Chinese place that does very nice very spicy dishes. Quick shorthand to indicate that yes, I really do know that they’re really spicy: “I used to go to Dynasty.” (Dynasty was under the same management, and had lots of way spicy dishes.) mnemex discovered that the restaurant does indeed make a hot mung bean and beef dish — it was just on the all-in-Chinese menu.

    Both movies were good, in different ways, though I do have some reservations about The Dark Knight. After the movies, we went to a friend’s house, and mnemex taught him the game Louis XIV, and we saw the rest of Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog.

    Yesterday, we met friends at Perfect Team, a dim sum place we’d never been to. It was a lot more expensive that dim sum usually is. Of course, we ordered 60 dishes, one of which was a $12 dish, being half a duck. Then, we hung out at the home of Moshe, who’d organized the whole dim sum, and went to visit Aaron, who’s heading off to a job in Singapore. Lamb shank and pork sausage were supplied, and then we all went out to dinner at a Spanish place. And we had a passionate discussion of The Dark Knight with a friend who really didn’t like it. I disagree with him about the quality of the movie, but I think his complaints were spot on.

    I’ve also learned that New York State is extending unemployment benefits, which is welcome news indeed, as I am still hunting for a job.

  8. Pretty good weekend, actually. I got up at 5:30 am to help get to his train, then hung out in a Starbucks until the AMC theater opened across the street so I could get tickets to The Dark Knight.

    joined me, and since we had some time before the movie, we got tickets for Kung Fu Panda, then grabbed lunch (or whatever meal it was) at Ollie’s, a nearby Chinese place that does very nice very spicy dishes. Quick shorthand to indicate that yes, I really do know that they’re really spicy: “I used to go to Dynasty.” (Dynasty was under the same management, and had lots of way spicy dishes.) mnemex discovered that the restaurant does indeed make a hot mung bean and beef dish — it was just on the all-in-Chinese menu.

    Both movies were good, in different ways, though I do have some reservations about The Dark Knight. After the movies, we went to a friend’s house, and mnemex taught him the game Louis XIV, and we saw the rest of Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog.

    Yesterday, we met friends at Perfect Team, a dim sum place we’d never been to. It was a lot more expensive that dim sum usually is. Of course, we ordered 60 dishes, one of which was a $12 dish, being half a duck. Then, we hung out at the home of Moshe, who’d organized the whole dim sum, and went to visit Aaron, who’s heading off to a job in Singapore. Lamb shank and pork sausage were supplied, and then we all went out to dinner at a Spanish place. And we had a passionate discussion of The Dark Knight with a friend who really didn’t like it. I disagree with him about the quality of the movie, but I think his complaints were spot on.

    I’ve also learned that New York State is extending unemployment benefits, which is welcome news indeed, as I am still hunting for a job.

  9. Pretty good weekend, actually. I got up at 5:30 am to help get to his train, then hung out in a Starbucks until the AMC theater opened across the street so I could get tickets to The Dark Knight.

    joined me, and since we had some time before the movie, we got tickets for Kung Fu Panda, then grabbed lunch (or whatever meal it was) at Ollie’s, a nearby Chinese place that does very nice very spicy dishes. Quick shorthand to indicate that yes, I really do know that they’re really spicy: “I used to go to Dynasty.” (Dynasty was under the same management, and had lots of way spicy dishes.) mnemex discovered that the restaurant does indeed make a hot mung bean and beef dish — it was just on the all-in-Chinese menu.

    Both movies were good, in different ways, though I do have some reservations about The Dark Knight. After the movies, we went to a friend’s house, and mnemex taught him the game Louis XIV, and we saw the rest of Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog.

    Yesterday, we met friends at Perfect Team, a dim sum place we’d never been to. It was a lot more expensive that dim sum usually is. Of course, we ordered 60 dishes, one of which was a $12 dish, being half a duck. Then, we hung out at the home of Moshe, who’d organized the whole dim sum, and went to visit Aaron, who’s heading off to a job in Singapore. Lamb shank and pork sausage were supplied, and then we all went out to dinner at a Spanish place. And we had a passionate discussion of The Dark Knight with a friend who really didn’t like it. I disagree with him about the quality of the movie, but I think his complaints were spot on.

    I’ve also learned that New York State is extending unemployment benefits, which is welcome news indeed, as I am still hunting for a job.

Leave a Reply

