Conversation with a student-worker

Student: What are you doing this weekend?

Me: After work I am getting together with my friends to play Dungeons and Dragons…

Student: Oh, you are one of those

Me: Yup, a geek.

Student: Do you play Magic?

Me: Geek poker? Yeah, I have played with buddies but I don’t own a deck.

Student: If I loaned you a deck, could you play with me some time? I’m a dork too but I’m good looking so people don’t know.

Me: My girlfriend is the same way. Sure, I’d love to play Magic with ya some time.

Moral: The Closet is for Suckers

The End

9 thoughts on “Conversation with a student-worker

  1. Yeah, I agree. I occasionally make friends or have worthwhile conversations by not hiding my interests.

    I think the trick is just not to push them, right? I assume most folk are as interested in my roleplaying as I am in their sports team of choice.

  2. Yeah, I agree. I occasionally make friends or have worthwhile conversations by not hiding my interests.

    I think the trick is just not to push them, right? I assume most folk are as interested in my roleplaying as I am in their sports team of choice.

  3. Yeah, I agree. I occasionally make friends or have worthwhile conversations by not hiding my interests.

    I think the trick is just not to push them, right? I assume most folk are as interested in my roleplaying as I am in their sports team of choice.

  4. I played a session of PTA at a local coffee shop and two different people asked what we were playing, and I got to tell them all about it. The funny thing was that the second person who asked was a writer for White Wolf…

  5. I played a session of PTA at a local coffee shop and two different people asked what we were playing, and I got to tell them all about it. The funny thing was that the second person who asked was a writer for White Wolf…

  6. I played a session of PTA at a local coffee shop and two different people asked what we were playing, and I got to tell them all about it. The funny thing was that the second person who asked was a writer for White Wolf…

Leave a Reply

