Late Thursday and Early Friday

Aaron came over and we played Memoir ’44. I’d like to play through every battle and then try our hands at some Battelore. Those games haven’t seen enough play and they are too damned splendid not to take out more often.

Naturally, after the board was put away we got to talking and chatted too long.

Reading: Gridlinked by Neal Asher as I continue to grab science fiction novels off of my shelf and devour them. Gridlinked is interesting but is not grabbing me by the neck with any real force.

Wearing: Jeans, a green t-shirt and a brown hoody but no socks.

Planning: Friday is wine and cheese on the homestead and then some Burning Wheel. This weekend I will have brunch with Storn and Jeff, which is nice, having not seen those guys in far too long. Also, I will seriously attack writing and yoga on Sunday and Monday.

EDIT: D&D on Saturday; Melech the Red rides again!

Writing: Most of my writing was with the science fiction Sorcerer setting.

And you?

33 thoughts on “Late Thursday and Early Friday

  1. Re: WH

    psh we were just watching making fun of The Descent.

    i am never going to get another xbox again so you’ll have to find some other way to lure me out. maybe a trail of cookies or something.

  2. Re: WH

    ah yeah. probably a good call usually. i forgot my door was shut, though really it was just because ambient sound combined with movie watching gives me headaches.

  3. Reading: Exalted: Sidereals

    Wearing: Jeans and a white t-shirt.

    Planning: My first real court case and a Monsters Halloween adventure.

    Writing: Player handouts for a heavily modified FATE Fantasy game.

  4. Reading: Exalted: Sidereals

    Wearing: Jeans and a white t-shirt.

    Planning: My first real court case and a Monsters Halloween adventure.

    Writing: Player handouts for a heavily modified FATE Fantasy game.

  5. Reading: Exalted: Sidereals

    Wearing: Jeans and a white t-shirt.

    Planning: My first real court case and a Monsters Halloween adventure.

    Writing: Player handouts for a heavily modified FATE Fantasy game.

  6. Reading Red Mars, again. Right after I started the book again, AMC announced that they would be making a mini-series based on the book. It’s a really good series.

    Wearing a white dress shirt, jeans, and birkies. I look awesome.

    Planning on running Blue Planet again this evening. The resort town is in the path of a force 3 cyclonic, there’s a hella lotta explosives in the hands of some not so nice people, the New Rastafarian Movement and GEO Patrol are about to come to blows, and the Russian Mafyia has been infiltrating the island. All the protagonists are hiding in a cave. Fun, fun.

    Oh, and I’m most likely going to do a PTA series based on Gotham Central, sort of like CSI: Gotham.

    Writing not much, which is surprising as the deadline for the RinCon ’08 program book was supposed to be in my mailbox this morning. Instead, I’m watching last week’s episode of Life.

  7. Reading Red Mars, again. Right after I started the book again, AMC announced that they would be making a mini-series based on the book. It’s a really good series.

    Wearing a white dress shirt, jeans, and birkies. I look awesome.

    Planning on running Blue Planet again this evening. The resort town is in the path of a force 3 cyclonic, there’s a hella lotta explosives in the hands of some not so nice people, the New Rastafarian Movement and GEO Patrol are about to come to blows, and the Russian Mafyia has been infiltrating the island. All the protagonists are hiding in a cave. Fun, fun.

    Oh, and I’m most likely going to do a PTA series based on Gotham Central, sort of like CSI: Gotham.

    Writing not much, which is surprising as the deadline for the RinCon ’08 program book was supposed to be in my mailbox this morning. Instead, I’m watching last week’s episode of Life.

  8. Reading Red Mars, again. Right after I started the book again, AMC announced that they would be making a mini-series based on the book. It’s a really good series.

    Wearing a white dress shirt, jeans, and birkies. I look awesome.

    Planning on running Blue Planet again this evening. The resort town is in the path of a force 3 cyclonic, there’s a hella lotta explosives in the hands of some not so nice people, the New Rastafarian Movement and GEO Patrol are about to come to blows, and the Russian Mafyia has been infiltrating the island. All the protagonists are hiding in a cave. Fun, fun.

    Oh, and I’m most likely going to do a PTA series based on Gotham Central, sort of like CSI: Gotham.

    Writing not much, which is surprising as the deadline for the RinCon ’08 program book was supposed to be in my mailbox this morning. Instead, I’m watching last week’s episode of Life.

  9. Reading: I finished The Graveyard Book which is a) very good and b) completely online in video of Neil Gaiman reading it. I’m in the Things chapter of Candlewick Manor.

    Wearing: Pagan Publishing’s Cthulhu Fthagan t-shirt, white jeans, gray loafers.

    Planning: Job hunting. Going to a dim sum party tomorrow for a friend who’s getting married next Saturday.

    Writing: Polishing my zine for Alarums & Excursions. Maybe working on the tail end of the Worldcon write up. Maybe some larp work.

  10. Reading: I finished The Graveyard Book which is a) very good and b) completely online in video of Neil Gaiman reading it. I’m in the Things chapter of Candlewick Manor.

    Wearing: Pagan Publishing’s Cthulhu Fthagan t-shirt, white jeans, gray loafers.

    Planning: Job hunting. Going to a dim sum party tomorrow for a friend who’s getting married next Saturday.

    Writing: Polishing my zine for Alarums & Excursions. Maybe working on the tail end of the Worldcon write up. Maybe some larp work.

  11. Reading: I finished The Graveyard Book which is a) very good and b) completely online in video of Neil Gaiman reading it. I’m in the Things chapter of Candlewick Manor.

    Wearing: Pagan Publishing’s Cthulhu Fthagan t-shirt, white jeans, gray loafers.

    Planning: Job hunting. Going to a dim sum party tomorrow for a friend who’s getting married next Saturday.

    Writing: Polishing my zine for Alarums & Excursions. Maybe working on the tail end of the Worldcon write up. Maybe some larp work.

Leave a Reply

