The Sun

It feels like one of the last days to see the sun in Ithaca. Sooner rather than later, Fenris Wolf will swallow the sun and won’t vomit it back up until the end of April some time.

Stark winter-thoughts begone!

Today was the sun on my scalp. Today was eating grapes out of a bag while talking geek with Jim. Today was all about ladies wearing their sun-dress for the last time. Today was knowing that even after the sun goes down there will be wine and cheese with the home posse and then Burning Wheel tonight with the fellas. Today was about saying, “See you tomorrow at the D&D game,” to Jim as we trudged back to work.

Today was nice.

3 thoughts on “The Sun

  1. I felt the same way today. But I became excited about the harvest of apples for pies and cider. I enjoyed hearing the rattling of leaves on the ground. And even though the sun was bright and warm today, I enjoyed the softness of my sweat-shirt when the chill in the wind passed by me. October has to be my favorite month.

  2. I felt the same way today. But I became excited about the harvest of apples for pies and cider. I enjoyed hearing the rattling of leaves on the ground. And even though the sun was bright and warm today, I enjoyed the softness of my sweat-shirt when the chill in the wind passed by me. October has to be my favorite month.

  3. I felt the same way today. But I became excited about the harvest of apples for pies and cider. I enjoyed hearing the rattling of leaves on the ground. And even though the sun was bright and warm today, I enjoyed the softness of my sweat-shirt when the chill in the wind passed by me. October has to be my favorite month.

Leave a Reply

