Sons of Kryos: Take Two

Also posted on our forum.

Thank you everyone for waiting patiently while we deliberated on the show’s future. Jeff, Storn and I got together for brunch this afternoon and discussed where we want the show to go.

We have decided to change format to a video show, taking the same thesis statement and basic structure but bringing it to a youtube channel. This is a new medium that is going to demand new skills while using our talents in new ways. It could be a while before we have a show that is worth putting out into the world We have never been shy about taking content and tossing it in the trash when we felt it was not worth our listeners’ time and now that our listeners are viewers, that will not change.

There is some audio content left to be posted and the archive of our podcasts will remain available.

We are asking you to be patient while we renovate the House of Kryos. We are excited about where the show is going and hope that, when you see what we have coming out, you will be too.

Sincerely,

Judd
Secretary of Kryos

48 thoughts on “Sons of Kryos: Take Two

    • NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

      Don’t do it!!!!

      I drive a taxi and I can’t watch a video while I’m driving! Especially not a 1 hour video! Please, this is one of my favorite podcasts. I literally drive 12 hours a day, 7 days a week… *whimper* *whimper*

      alex (unWritten)

    • NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

      Don’t do it!!!!

      I drive a taxi and I can’t watch a video while I’m driving! Especially not a 1 hour video! Please, this is one of my favorite podcasts. I literally drive 12 hours a day, 7 days a week… *whimper* *whimper*

      alex (unWritten)

  1. NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

    Don’t do it!!!!

    I drive a taxi and I can’t watch a video while I’m driving! Especially not a 1 hour video! Please, this is one of my favorite podcasts. I literally drive 12 hours a day, 7 days a week… *whimper* *whimper*

    alex (unWritten)

  2. I trust Jeff with a camera and editing equipment, but it is much easier to listen to a pod cast at work than a video.
    Are there any particular topics you guys felt you couldn’t fully cover with just an audio track?

    • Kryos Muscles

      There are plenty of topics to be handled with just an audio track but it is a matter of time.

      The time Jeff put into editing and putting together our shows was nothing short of heroic. If we are going to put out a show in a new medium it is going to take all of our Kryos muscles to do so.

      Does that make sense?

      • Re: Kryos Muscles

        I just thought you guys didn’t have much time. Going video would obviously be more work. My question is what aren’t you getting out of audio that you will be getting out of video? What do you hope to accomplish using the new medium?

        • Re: Kryos Muscles

          If it is nothing else other than Jeff getting to use his glistening new videographer muscles, that is fine with me and Storn.

          But we will be crafting content to fit the medium and making it as visual as we can.

        • Re: Kryos Muscles

          If it is nothing else other than Jeff getting to use his glistening new videographer muscles, that is fine with me and Storn.

          But we will be crafting content to fit the medium and making it as visual as we can.

        • Re: Kryos Muscles

          What Judd said. But also, according to Jeff, the editing of video is going to be easier on him. And the hosting issues of video will be easier, leading to, hopefully, less time doing the boring, chore-stuff.

        • Re: Kryos Muscles

          What Judd said. But also, according to Jeff, the editing of video is going to be easier on him. And the hosting issues of video will be easier, leading to, hopefully, less time doing the boring, chore-stuff.

      • Re: Kryos Muscles

        I just thought you guys didn’t have much time. Going video would obviously be more work. My question is what aren’t you getting out of audio that you will be getting out of video? What do you hope to accomplish using the new medium?

    • Kryos Muscles

      There are plenty of topics to be handled with just an audio track but it is a matter of time.

      The time Jeff put into editing and putting together our shows was nothing short of heroic. If we are going to put out a show in a new medium it is going to take all of our Kryos muscles to do so.

      Does that make sense?

  3. I trust Jeff with a camera and editing equipment, but it is much easier to listen to a pod cast at work than a video.
    Are there any particular topics you guys felt you couldn’t fully cover with just an audio track?

  4. I trust Jeff with a camera and editing equipment, but it is much easier to listen to a pod cast at work than a video.
    Are there any particular topics you guys felt you couldn’t fully cover with just an audio track?

  5. Kryos Muscles

    There are plenty of topics to be handled with just an audio track but it is a matter of time.

    The time Jeff put into editing and putting together our shows was nothing short of heroic. If we are going to put out a show in a new medium it is going to take all of our Kryos muscles to do so.

    Does that make sense?

  6. Interesting. Not sure how I feel about the change, but that’s somewhat irrelevant as what’s important is how you three feel about it, which seems to be excited.

    Would an audio-only version of the same video episode be a possibility?

  7. Interesting. Not sure how I feel about the change, but that’s somewhat irrelevant as what’s important is how you three feel about it, which seems to be excited.

    Would an audio-only version of the same video episode be a possibility?

  8. Interesting. Not sure how I feel about the change, but that’s somewhat irrelevant as what’s important is how you three feel about it, which seems to be excited.

    Would an audio-only version of the same video episode be a possibility?

  9. I’d have thought a videocast would take much longer to record, edit and put together. I’m still curious about it, though. Will there be any changes to length and general format?

    • Since we are going with something YouTube friendly we settled on two 10min videos (A and B) per episode.

      As far as other details are concerned, we need to see what works.

      • Sounds good. Putting together two 10-min pieces sounds a lot easier than trying to maintain the near hour-long format from the podcast.

        Easier to sit down and enjoy at a PC, too. 😉

      • Sounds good. Putting together two 10-min pieces sounds a lot easier than trying to maintain the near hour-long format from the podcast.

        Easier to sit down and enjoy at a PC, too. 😉

    • Since we are going with something YouTube friendly we settled on two 10min videos (A and B) per episode.

      As far as other details are concerned, we need to see what works.

  10. I’d have thought a videocast would take much longer to record, edit and put together. I’m still curious about it, though. Will there be any changes to length and general format?

  11. I’d have thought a videocast would take much longer to record, edit and put together. I’m still curious about it, though. Will there be any changes to length and general format?

  12. Since we are going with something YouTube friendly we settled on two 10min videos (A and B) per episode.

    As far as other details are concerned, we need to see what works.

  13. I admit, I prefer to audio format, too. I can’t watch videos at work or while driving to same. 🙂 I’d be curious to hear what you feel video will add to the experience.

    At the very least, can the video still be part of the podcast feed so I can watch them on my iPod?

    Good luck!

  14. I admit, I prefer to audio format, too. I can’t watch videos at work or while driving to same. 🙂 I’d be curious to hear what you feel video will add to the experience.

    At the very least, can the video still be part of the podcast feed so I can watch them on my iPod?

    Good luck!

  15. I admit, I prefer to audio format, too. I can’t watch videos at work or while driving to same. 🙂 I’d be curious to hear what you feel video will add to the experience.

    At the very least, can the video still be part of the podcast feed so I can watch them on my iPod?

    Good luck!

  16. Re: Kryos Muscles

    I just thought you guys didn’t have much time. Going video would obviously be more work. My question is what aren’t you getting out of audio that you will be getting out of video? What do you hope to accomplish using the new medium?

  17. Re: Kryos Muscles

    If it is nothing else other than Jeff getting to use his glistening new videographer muscles, that is fine with me and Storn.

    But we will be crafting content to fit the medium and making it as visual as we can.

  18. Re: Kryos Muscles

    What Judd said. But also, according to Jeff, the editing of video is going to be easier on him. And the hosting issues of video will be easier, leading to, hopefully, less time doing the boring, chore-stuff.

  19. Sounds good. Putting together two 10-min pieces sounds a lot easier than trying to maintain the near hour-long format from the podcast.

    Easier to sit down and enjoy at a PC, too. 😉

Leave a Reply

