GONG!

Gridlinked (Mass Market Paperback) Gridlinked by Neal Asher

My review


I got a hundred pages in and the only character I cared at all about was Mr. Crane, the psychopathic android, but he was not enough to keep me in it. I won’t give it any rating because I didn’t finish it.

I have noticed that when I read a book that I don’t particularly like, I will drag my feet and finish it in a month. However, when I read a book I like, I finish one or two a week.

I read one hundred pages of Gridlinked in a week and it often felt like homework. I picked up 2001: A Space Odyssey and burned through a hundred pages in a day.

GONG!

I am going to be more ruthless in putting books on the GONG shelf and moving on to words that demand I read them and don’t let go of my eyes.

View all my reviews.

6 thoughts on “GONG!

    • Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity

      If the book has been called Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity, I would have it finished right now and be raving about it. But the book was watered down with some crap about some Polity agent with an AI-infused shiruken who I could not give a fuck about.

    • Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity

      If the book has been called Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity, I would have it finished right now and be raving about it. But the book was watered down with some crap about some Polity agent with an AI-infused shiruken who I could not give a fuck about.

  1. Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity

    If the book has been called Mr. Crane’s Adventures in the Polity, I would have it finished right now and be raving about it. But the book was watered down with some crap about some Polity agent with an AI-infused shiruken who I could not give a fuck about.

Leave a Reply

