Foliage Friday

The leaves are really glorious this year. There was a particularly nice morning when the trees around the lake were reflecting back up.

Reading: I am most of the way through Arthur C. Clarke’s 2001 and it is alright. A review of the book is-a-coming, without a doubt. I really like Clarke’s writing but there are also some issues to be had. More on that later.

Planning: Off to see the lady-friend this weekend.

Wearing: Jeans and a button-down shirt.

Writing: I cannot stop tinkering with the sci-fi Sorcerer setting and I am also going to start outlining what I will write for NaNoWriMo.

18 thoughts on “Foliage Friday

  1. Reading: Looking in depth at Burning Wheel- stuff which I skimmed over or glossed over before- magic, demihumans, etc.

    Planning: Food budget for the next 3 months. Classes. Work. Life.

    Wearing: T-shirt + black jeans

    Writing: Fiddling with ideas for BW. Nothing really.

  2. Reading: Looking in depth at Burning Wheel- stuff which I skimmed over or glossed over before- magic, demihumans, etc.

    Planning: Food budget for the next 3 months. Classes. Work. Life.

    Wearing: T-shirt + black jeans

    Writing: Fiddling with ideas for BW. Nothing really.

  3. Reading: Looking in depth at Burning Wheel- stuff which I skimmed over or glossed over before- magic, demihumans, etc.

    Planning: Food budget for the next 3 months. Classes. Work. Life.

    Wearing: T-shirt + black jeans

    Writing: Fiddling with ideas for BW. Nothing really.

  4. Reading: I finished Equinox Road and started Damnation City, but have two other unfinished books. Also, while I’ve read the book, I am working my way through the video reading of The Graveyard Book.

    Planning: Getting friends to their bus on time. Job hunting. Maybe prepping something to run for an out of town friend and . Preparing for the Ohio Valley Filk Festival, which means packing clothes and food, and rehearsing a few songs.

    Wearing: Sweet jeans and t-shirt, having changed from dress to friend’s wedding. Dress works for waltz and vigorous swing, but not so well for sautuse (aka jumping into the air), as I really should stay in the dress. Fortunately, we avoided wardrobe malfunction.

    Writing: Hm. I should help with his gaming as food preparation essay, and do some play by email moves. Also, I want to finish my WorldCon write up and do a write up of the amazing Nobilis larp from Origins.

  5. Reading: I finished Equinox Road and started Damnation City, but have two other unfinished books. Also, while I’ve read the book, I am working my way through the video reading of The Graveyard Book.

    Planning: Getting friends to their bus on time. Job hunting. Maybe prepping something to run for an out of town friend and . Preparing for the Ohio Valley Filk Festival, which means packing clothes and food, and rehearsing a few songs.

    Wearing: Sweet jeans and t-shirt, having changed from dress to friend’s wedding. Dress works for waltz and vigorous swing, but not so well for sautuse (aka jumping into the air), as I really should stay in the dress. Fortunately, we avoided wardrobe malfunction.

    Writing: Hm. I should help with his gaming as food preparation essay, and do some play by email moves. Also, I want to finish my WorldCon write up and do a write up of the amazing Nobilis larp from Origins.

  6. Reading: I finished Equinox Road and started Damnation City, but have two other unfinished books. Also, while I’ve read the book, I am working my way through the video reading of The Graveyard Book.

    Planning: Getting friends to their bus on time. Job hunting. Maybe prepping something to run for an out of town friend and . Preparing for the Ohio Valley Filk Festival, which means packing clothes and food, and rehearsing a few songs.

    Wearing: Sweet jeans and t-shirt, having changed from dress to friend’s wedding. Dress works for waltz and vigorous swing, but not so well for sautuse (aka jumping into the air), as I really should stay in the dress. Fortunately, we avoided wardrobe malfunction.

    Writing: Hm. I should help with his gaming as food preparation essay, and do some play by email moves. Also, I want to finish my WorldCon write up and do a write up of the amazing Nobilis larp from Origins.

Leave a Reply

