Honey Crisp Apples and other little things

The Autumn MVP award goes to Honey Crisp apples. Holy shit, they are good.

Years ago, my cousin, Gerami heard how many apartments I have lived in this town and mentioned that a chapter for each apartment would be a novel. So, for NaNoWriMo, I will write 13 Apartments, writing a chapter about living in each apartment in Ithaca. I’ve made a list, tried to jot down a few things about each place from my dorm in the West Tower to Bostwick Road to here.

I am re-watching A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints and it is breaking my heart all over again. “It is good to see you again, to say your name…to you.”

Couldn’t sleep last night, stayed up all night re-watching Slings & Arrows. For some reason that show has emerged as my comfort food.

We lost internet for a few days, the roadrunner guy came by this evening to deal with it. We talked about climbing poles while he fixed our connections.

Now it is heading into midnight and I am trying to figure out how I am going to sleep.

15 thoughts on “Honey Crisp Apples and other little things

  1. Ditto on the Honeycrisps. What autumn is meant for.

    Kat and I just discovered Slings and Arrows last month. We scarfed down all three seasons as fast as Netflix could send ’em. What a brilliant show! The 3rd season seemed a bit weaker, but still good. I can definitely see it as comfort food, as good, intelligent writing that is actually funny can make up for a great deal of what life throws at us.

  2. Ditto on the Honeycrisps. What autumn is meant for.

    Kat and I just discovered Slings and Arrows last month. We scarfed down all three seasons as fast as Netflix could send ’em. What a brilliant show! The 3rd season seemed a bit weaker, but still good. I can definitely see it as comfort food, as good, intelligent writing that is actually funny can make up for a great deal of what life throws at us.

  3. Ditto on the Honeycrisps. What autumn is meant for.

    Kat and I just discovered Slings and Arrows last month. We scarfed down all three seasons as fast as Netflix could send ’em. What a brilliant show! The 3rd season seemed a bit weaker, but still good. I can definitely see it as comfort food, as good, intelligent writing that is actually funny can make up for a great deal of what life throws at us.

Leave a Reply

