An Important Decision

I went to a pirate themed masquerade party dressed as a luchador last night, my Blue Demon mask with a blue pinstripe suit and a blue and white tie. Pictures will come later but I was pleased with it. I believe masked wrestlers for justice will be my costume of choice for a while.

While the Blue Demon is an iconic mask, without a doubt.

So, I have some choices to make.

The Mystic Black Mask is cool, without a doubt but it makes eating and drinking at a party difficult and would also make it difficult to smooch on my lady-friend.

This brings us to the Mystic White. This one is stretchy, has an open mouth and doesn’t have the nose-hole that is so uncomfortable in the Blue Demon mask. But the white would soil easily if some Halloween wrasslin’ should break out.

This brings us to my two favorites:

Ultimo Dragon Black

and

Ultimo Dragon Gold Red

The Ultimo Dragon hoods have open mouths, big eye-holes and those neat whispy antennae things.

It is important decisions like this that livejournal friendslists are all about.

We will figure out boots, tights and capes another time.

27 thoughts on “An Important Decision

  1. Yeah, I’m going to add my vote to Ultimo Dragon Gold Red also.

    Although, did you consider that The Mystic Black Mask making smooches difficult could be a *bonus*? Spiderman peel back, anyone? Cheesy, and a little hot. 😀

    • Spider-man Peelback Smooch Technique

      The peel back Spider-man kiss is a hot move, even if it isn’t upside down but how many of those am I really going to get? It just seems like it will be hot once and then the novelty will be gone.

      But damned good thinking.

    • Spider-man Peelback Smooch Technique

      The peel back Spider-man kiss is a hot move, even if it isn’t upside down but how many of those am I really going to get? It just seems like it will be hot once and then the novelty will be gone.

      But damned good thinking.

  2. Yeah, I’m going to add my vote to Ultimo Dragon Gold Red also.

    Although, did you consider that The Mystic Black Mask making smooches difficult could be a *bonus*? Spiderman peel back, anyone? Cheesy, and a little hot. 😀

  3. Yeah, I’m going to add my vote to Ultimo Dragon Gold Red also.

    Although, did you consider that The Mystic Black Mask making smooches difficult could be a *bonus*? Spiderman peel back, anyone? Cheesy, and a little hot. 😀

  4. Spider-man Peelback Smooch Technique

    The peel back Spider-man kiss is a hot move, even if it isn’t upside down but how many of those am I really going to get? It just seems like it will be hot once and then the novelty will be gone.

    But damned good thinking.

Leave a Reply

