Another Warm Friday

Reading: Still reading Accelerando. I left it at work a few days this week and it really bit into my reading time.

Planning: Friday night is all about wrasslin’ and getting back at the Burning Wheel game.

UFC 91 on SAturday night. ESPN is really covering the hell out of this show. Local boy, Tamdan “Barn Cat”McCrory is on the main card. Cannot wait to see the fights after work on Saturday.

And then on Sunday morning, me and Zorro get in the car to go see Janaki.

Wearing: Jeans and a red thermal underwearish looking shirt.

Writing: Still tinkering with Sorcerer and preparing for Michael Miller’s notes on what I had of 1st Quest to arrive in the mail on Saturday.

And you?

24 thoughts on “Another Warm Friday

  1. Reading: Trollbabe.

    Planning: Helping Ellen move, buying Chris a pizza, playing Trollbabe, and maybe watching that Bond movie.

    Wearing: Grey t-shirt, jeans, sneakers, white socks.

    Writing: Need to find a chance to playtest the Final Girl again.

  2. Reading: Trollbabe.

    Planning: Helping Ellen move, buying Chris a pizza, playing Trollbabe, and maybe watching that Bond movie.

    Wearing: Grey t-shirt, jeans, sneakers, white socks.

    Writing: Need to find a chance to playtest the Final Girl again.

  3. Reading: Trollbabe.

    Planning: Helping Ellen move, buying Chris a pizza, playing Trollbabe, and maybe watching that Bond movie.

    Wearing: Grey t-shirt, jeans, sneakers, white socks.

    Writing: Need to find a chance to playtest the Final Girl again.

  4. Reading:

    Nothing right now. My brain is tired, I’m giving it a break.

    Planning:

    To spend most of this weekend immersing into the love that is Mirror’s Edge on the 360. Also: planning meeting for the APIA Spoken Word Summit in 2009.

    Wearing:

    Brown T-shirt and black jeans.

    Writing:

    An article on game design. Maybe some game reviews for Fantasy Magazine online.

      • Re: Mirror’s Edge

        I ended up downloading the demo and playing the demo over and over for 2 weeks straight. The controls are intuitive, and though it takes a little work to get the hang of, you can definitely get skilled quickly.

        It’s the first game that has given me a rush just playing it in years.

      • Re: Mirror’s Edge

        I ended up downloading the demo and playing the demo over and over for 2 weeks straight. The controls are intuitive, and though it takes a little work to get the hang of, you can definitely get skilled quickly.

        It’s the first game that has given me a rush just playing it in years.

  5. Reading:

    Nothing right now. My brain is tired, I’m giving it a break.

    Planning:

    To spend most of this weekend immersing into the love that is Mirror’s Edge on the 360. Also: planning meeting for the APIA Spoken Word Summit in 2009.

    Wearing:

    Brown T-shirt and black jeans.

    Writing:

    An article on game design. Maybe some game reviews for Fantasy Magazine online.

  6. Reading:

    Nothing right now. My brain is tired, I’m giving it a break.

    Planning:

    To spend most of this weekend immersing into the love that is Mirror’s Edge on the 360. Also: planning meeting for the APIA Spoken Word Summit in 2009.

    Wearing:

    Brown T-shirt and black jeans.

    Writing:

    An article on game design. Maybe some game reviews for Fantasy Magazine online.

  7. Reading: Rereading the Claremont/Byrne run on X-Men for the umpteenth time & rereading various issues of Planetary out of order.
    Watching: Season 1 of Venture Brothers. LOVE. IT.
    Planning: Another writing weekend.
    Wearing: Red & blue stripey shirt, blue sweater vest, green trousers, red Chucks.
    Writing: Way behind on my NaNoWriMo novel, but I could see this transitioning from a NaNoWriMo thing to a regular piece of serial writing. If I can just keep myself in the habit.

  8. Reading: Rereading the Claremont/Byrne run on X-Men for the umpteenth time & rereading various issues of Planetary out of order.
    Watching: Season 1 of Venture Brothers. LOVE. IT.
    Planning: Another writing weekend.
    Wearing: Red & blue stripey shirt, blue sweater vest, green trousers, red Chucks.
    Writing: Way behind on my NaNoWriMo novel, but I could see this transitioning from a NaNoWriMo thing to a regular piece of serial writing. If I can just keep myself in the habit.

  9. Reading: Rereading the Claremont/Byrne run on X-Men for the umpteenth time & rereading various issues of Planetary out of order.
    Watching: Season 1 of Venture Brothers. LOVE. IT.
    Planning: Another writing weekend.
    Wearing: Red & blue stripey shirt, blue sweater vest, green trousers, red Chucks.
    Writing: Way behind on my NaNoWriMo novel, but I could see this transitioning from a NaNoWriMo thing to a regular piece of serial writing. If I can just keep myself in the habit.

  10. Re: Mirror’s Edge

    I ended up downloading the demo and playing the demo over and over for 2 weeks straight. The controls are intuitive, and though it takes a little work to get the hang of, you can definitely get skilled quickly.

    It’s the first game that has given me a rush just playing it in years.

  11. Reading: The CFA study materials

    Planning: To reluctantly study and pass my CFA Level 1, and then try to spend a year not chasing cheese.

    Wearing: Comfy thrift-store polo shirt, boxers.

    Writing: Tips and assistance that can help support my players as they make a campaign setting, also a Sorcerer/RBH/TSOY/HeroQuest mashup to run it with.

  12. Reading: The CFA study materials

    Planning: To reluctantly study and pass my CFA Level 1, and then try to spend a year not chasing cheese.

    Wearing: Comfy thrift-store polo shirt, boxers.

    Writing: Tips and assistance that can help support my players as they make a campaign setting, also a Sorcerer/RBH/TSOY/HeroQuest mashup to run it with.

  13. Reading: The CFA study materials

    Planning: To reluctantly study and pass my CFA Level 1, and then try to spend a year not chasing cheese.

    Wearing: Comfy thrift-store polo shirt, boxers.

    Writing: Tips and assistance that can help support my players as they make a campaign setting, also a Sorcerer/RBH/TSOY/HeroQuest mashup to run it with.

  14. Reading: Fairyland by Paul J. McAuley. This is sf, not fantasy, with a gritty hard edge.

    Planning: Job hunting. Lots of job hunting. Writing up lessons learned about larping from last two weekends. Larp meeting on Friday.

    Wearing: T-shirt from Masks larp identifying me as a gm.

    Writing: Job hunting emails. Emails from the pbem I run. My zine for Alarumes and Excursions.

  15. Reading: Fairyland by Paul J. McAuley. This is sf, not fantasy, with a gritty hard edge.

    Planning: Job hunting. Lots of job hunting. Writing up lessons learned about larping from last two weekends. Larp meeting on Friday.

    Wearing: T-shirt from Masks larp identifying me as a gm.

    Writing: Job hunting emails. Emails from the pbem I run. My zine for Alarumes and Excursions.

  16. Reading: Fairyland by Paul J. McAuley. This is sf, not fantasy, with a gritty hard edge.

    Planning: Job hunting. Lots of job hunting. Writing up lessons learned about larping from last two weekends. Larp meeting on Friday.

    Wearing: T-shirt from Masks larp identifying me as a gm.

    Writing: Job hunting emails. Emails from the pbem I run. My zine for Alarumes and Excursions.

Leave a Reply

