Monday Morning Link-a-rama

Vibram Five-fingers, my latest impulse buy.

Bruce Sterling talks steampunk.

“The 19th-century world was crude, limited and clanky, but the 20th-century world is calamitously unsustainable. I would advise you to get used to thinking of all your tools, toys and possessions as weird oddities destined for the recycle bin. Imagine starting all over with radically different material surroundings. Get used to that idea.”

Bret posts up a playtest thread on the Forge about Final Girl.

The part of the game that was really rocky is endgame. This game has an endgame and I wanted it to emulate “The end… OR IS IT?” tropes. So in the end you have two or three survivors and the final confrontation with the monster or slasher or whatever. Now, my original idea was that

Seth’s AP thread, The care and feeding of emergent campaigns. This is one of those threads that I am kind of reading and marinating on for a spell before posting to it.

And that’s what I’d like to talk about. What are good techniques to employ in these emergent campaign games to develop the campaign aspect of these games?

ESPN’s amazing post-right coverage of UFC 91.

Neil Gaiman writes a two part Batman story, “Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader.”

9 thoughts on “Monday Morning Link-a-rama

  1. The Vivo Barefoots are awesome. I test-walked the mall earlier today and it felt like nothing. Unfortunately, if there’s snow or rain they’ll be useless.

    Are you seriously going to walk around with toe-gloves on?

  2. The Vivo Barefoots are awesome. I test-walked the mall earlier today and it felt like nothing. Unfortunately, if there’s snow or rain they’ll be useless.

    Are you seriously going to walk around with toe-gloves on?

  3. The Vivo Barefoots are awesome. I test-walked the mall earlier today and it felt like nothing. Unfortunately, if there’s snow or rain they’ll be useless.

    Are you seriously going to walk around with toe-gloves on?

  4. My husband and I have a pair of those shoes! Matt got them about a year before I did, and then talked me into them. They are super comfortable, however you have to adjust they way you walk, and pavement hurts. But small children will stare are your feet for hours.

  5. My husband and I have a pair of those shoes! Matt got them about a year before I did, and then talked me into them. They are super comfortable, however you have to adjust they way you walk, and pavement hurts. But small children will stare are your feet for hours.

  6. My husband and I have a pair of those shoes! Matt got them about a year before I did, and then talked me into them. They are super comfortable, however you have to adjust they way you walk, and pavement hurts. But small children will stare are your feet for hours.

Leave a Reply

