Daredevil lately

I took Daredevil off of my pull-list after the Lady Bullseye issue but the order didn’t go into the computer in time, so I got three more issues with my last batch. And Lady Bullseye kinda sucks but the plot is all ninja-y and such. It isn’t as good as the Bendis run or the first Brubaker arc in prison with Kingpin, Bullseye and Punisher locked up with Murdock but it passed some time on the toilet for me.

There is one way this comic can get me back. If we see Matt take control of The Hand, declare himself Kingpin and rule Hell’s Kitchen as the Grand Master of a band of ancient ninja, then they will get me back.

C’mon, Grand Master Ninja Kingping Daredevil, it almost has a ring to it.

17 thoughts on “Daredevil lately

      • Re: a good run

        Yeah, I was a casual semi-fan before Bendis/Maleev. They really found the magic in the DD archetype and took it places that rocked. And I was very pleasantly surprised – at first – when Brubaker seemed to be keeping the magic alive. Then it just got silly.

        • Re: a good run

          Yeah, the way Brubaker treated Murdock’s wife was just plain fucking silly. It got really nauseating. I liked her a whole lot at first but now I’m just hoping they get her the hell out of the series.

          I have this fear that she is pregnant and this will keep her in the comic for even longer.

        • Re: a good run

          Yeah, the way Brubaker treated Murdock’s wife was just plain fucking silly. It got really nauseating. I liked her a whole lot at first but now I’m just hoping they get her the hell out of the series.

          I have this fear that she is pregnant and this will keep her in the comic for even longer.

        • Re: a good run

          Yeah, the way Brubaker treated Murdock’s wife was just plain fucking silly. It got really nauseating. I liked her a whole lot at first but now I’m just hoping they get her the hell out of the series.

          I have this fear that she is pregnant and this will keep her in the comic for even longer.

      • Re: a good run

        Yeah, I was a casual semi-fan before Bendis/Maleev. They really found the magic in the DD archetype and took it places that rocked. And I was very pleasantly surprised – at first – when Brubaker seemed to be keeping the magic alive. Then it just got silly.

      • Re: a good run

        Yeah, I was a casual semi-fan before Bendis/Maleev. They really found the magic in the DD archetype and took it places that rocked. And I was very pleasantly surprised – at first – when Brubaker seemed to be keeping the magic alive. Then it just got silly.

  1. Re: a good run

    Yeah, I was a casual semi-fan before Bendis/Maleev. They really found the magic in the DD archetype and took it places that rocked. And I was very pleasantly surprised – at first – when Brubaker seemed to be keeping the magic alive. Then it just got silly.

  2. Re: a good run

    Yeah, the way Brubaker treated Murdock’s wife was just plain fucking silly. It got really nauseating. I liked her a whole lot at first but now I’m just hoping they get her the hell out of the series.

    I have this fear that she is pregnant and this will keep her in the comic for even longer.

  3. Pingback: Daredevil: I called it. « The Githyanki Diaspora

Leave a Reply

