Agon Quest Ideas

Looking over my ideas it occurs to me that my main interactions with Greek myth has been Homer, Clash of the Titans and Neil Gaiman’s Sandman series:

An army made up of the statues that were turned by the Medusa’s gaze needs to be taken down before they get to a temple with a god’s statue and gain their first deity.

A town is going to be destroyed by the Furies and the Heroes must protect it (think The 7 Samurai but Homeric).

The Kraken has broken from its prison and Poseidon wants his beastie back before the monster can destroy anymore cities.

20 thoughts on “Agon Quest Ideas

  1. For me, Greek Myth is only second to Arthur for influence on my youth.

    For most men, their first prepubescent erotic experience is comic books: women with impossible figures in very tight, very small clothes.

    For me, it was The Odyssey. When Odysseus finally arrives in Ithaca and he meets Athena and he confronts her, she calms his anger with a gentle caress on the cheek and calls him, “My favorite above all.”

    The Virgin Goddess, touching a mortal with such familiarity and saying “my favorite above all.”

    I don’t think there’s anything hotter than that. But I’m a little odd. πŸ˜‰

  2. For me, Greek Myth is only second to Arthur for influence on my youth.

    For most men, their first prepubescent erotic experience is comic books: women with impossible figures in very tight, very small clothes.

    For me, it was The Odyssey. When Odysseus finally arrives in Ithaca and he meets Athena and he confronts her, she calms his anger with a gentle caress on the cheek and calls him, “My favorite above all.”

    The Virgin Goddess, touching a mortal with such familiarity and saying “my favorite above all.”

    I don’t think there’s anything hotter than that. But I’m a little odd. πŸ˜‰

  3. For me, Greek Myth is only second to Arthur for influence on my youth.

    For most men, their first prepubescent erotic experience is comic books: women with impossible figures in very tight, very small clothes.

    For me, it was The Odyssey. When Odysseus finally arrives in Ithaca and he meets Athena and he confronts her, she calms his anger with a gentle caress on the cheek and calls him, “My favorite above all.”

    The Virgin Goddess, touching a mortal with such familiarity and saying “my favorite above all.”

    I don’t think there’s anything hotter than that. But I’m a little odd. πŸ˜‰

  4. For me, Greek Myth is only second to Arthur for influence on my youth.

    For most men, their first prepubescent erotic experience is comic books: women with impossible figures in very tight, very small clothes.

    For me, it was The Odyssey. When Odysseus finally arrives in Ithaca and he meets Athena and he confronts her, she calms his anger with a gentle caress on the cheek and calls him, “My favorite above all.”

    The Virgin Goddess, touching a mortal with such familiarity and saying “my favorite above all.”

    I don’t think there’s anything hotter than that. But I’m a little odd. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

