New T-Shirts

It isn’t often that a t-shirt grabs me but I bought two this week. Seems like an event worthy of a blog post.

One is the new Dragon Day t-shirt. Dragon Day is a Cornell tradition in which the Architects build a dragon, march it across campus and the Engineers burn it on the quad. I have one of their t-shirts that Janaki bought me some years ago but this year’s shirt demanded a purchase. They don’t have pic’s of the shirts up anymore but you can get the basic gist of it here.

The other shirt, I saw Terri wearing at a Dreamation or Dexcon, not sure which, maybe two or three years ago. I liked the shirt enough that I asked her where she got it and she sent me to Threadless.

It was out of print for ages and I finally ran across it again, all in stock in men’s large.

The shirt is called, “THIS is how the world ends.” by Travis Pitts, whose web site you can check out right over here:

28 thoughts on “New T-Shirts

  1. That is fantastic!

    Could you please do me a small favor? The site “What is Blik” produces wall-sized sticker versions of Threadless designs.

    Could you click here and go down to “wish list” and select “This is how the world ends”. If they get enough votes, they may make a wall design.

  2. That is fantastic!

    Could you please do me a small favor? The site “What is Blik” produces wall-sized sticker versions of Threadless designs.

    Could you click here and go down to “wish list” and select “This is how the world ends”. If they get enough votes, they may make a wall design.

  3. That is fantastic!

    Could you please do me a small favor? The site “What is Blik” produces wall-sized sticker versions of Threadless designs.

    Could you click here and go down to “wish list” and select “This is how the world ends”. If they get enough votes, they may make a wall design.

  4. That is fantastic!

    Could you please do me a small favor? The site “What is Blik” produces wall-sized sticker versions of Threadless designs.

    Could you click here and go down to “wish list” and select “This is how the world ends”. If they get enough votes, they may make a wall design.

  5. Threadless is badass. Subscribe to their email if you haven’t, they’ll keep you informed when out of print stuff pops up. Also, they have sales a couple of times a year, practically giving shirts away for less than $10. I’ve picked up a bunch of ‘maybe’ shirts during those sales. My latest buy was Corporate Zombie.

  6. Threadless is badass. Subscribe to their email if you haven’t, they’ll keep you informed when out of print stuff pops up. Also, they have sales a couple of times a year, practically giving shirts away for less than $10. I’ve picked up a bunch of ‘maybe’ shirts during those sales. My latest buy was Corporate Zombie.

  7. Threadless is badass. Subscribe to their email if you haven’t, they’ll keep you informed when out of print stuff pops up. Also, they have sales a couple of times a year, practically giving shirts away for less than $10. I’ve picked up a bunch of ‘maybe’ shirts during those sales. My latest buy was Corporate Zombie.

  8. Threadless is badass. Subscribe to their email if you haven’t, they’ll keep you informed when out of print stuff pops up. Also, they have sales a couple of times a year, practically giving shirts away for less than $10. I’ve picked up a bunch of ‘maybe’ shirts during those sales. My latest buy was Corporate Zombie.

Leave a Reply

