A beautiful, beautiful Friday

That semester is over.

Alright.

Reading: I am going to pick up the first book of the Del Rey Elric reprints and finish it off. After that it is Genghis Khan and Mortal Coil.

Planning: A lovely weekend with my ladyfriend, mayhaps Star Trek and a party on Saturday.

Wearing: My green button down with super-secret pocket compartments and a white t-shirt under that with jeans.

Writing: It is time to finish up the story of the Rocket-men and the Satellte-states as I just finishd my Issue Brief.

And you?

24 thoughts on “A beautiful, beautiful Friday

  1. Reading: Weber’s new Honor-verse novel, Storm from the Shadows. Getting harder and harder to separate the neat space battles that drew me to the series from the politics.

    Planning: Visiting my Mom’s house, I guess. That’s the problem with a Sunday afternoon game slot — so many family things conflict with it. Still, it’s the best slot we’ve found.

    Wearing: Brown pants, sandals, and an L5R t-shirt that mysteriously re-materialized in the clean laundry hamper.

    Writing: Stuff for my next game session, but at a pretty relaxed pace since we’ve called this week off in order not to rouse the collective ire of our respective Mothers.

    Doug.

  2. Reading: Weber’s new Honor-verse novel, Storm from the Shadows. Getting harder and harder to separate the neat space battles that drew me to the series from the politics.

    Planning: Visiting my Mom’s house, I guess. That’s the problem with a Sunday afternoon game slot — so many family things conflict with it. Still, it’s the best slot we’ve found.

    Wearing: Brown pants, sandals, and an L5R t-shirt that mysteriously re-materialized in the clean laundry hamper.

    Writing: Stuff for my next game session, but at a pretty relaxed pace since we’ve called this week off in order not to rouse the collective ire of our respective Mothers.

    Doug.

  3. Reading: Weber’s new Honor-verse novel, Storm from the Shadows. Getting harder and harder to separate the neat space battles that drew me to the series from the politics.

    Planning: Visiting my Mom’s house, I guess. That’s the problem with a Sunday afternoon game slot — so many family things conflict with it. Still, it’s the best slot we’ve found.

    Wearing: Brown pants, sandals, and an L5R t-shirt that mysteriously re-materialized in the clean laundry hamper.

    Writing: Stuff for my next game session, but at a pretty relaxed pace since we’ve called this week off in order not to rouse the collective ire of our respective Mothers.

    Doug.

  4. Reading: Weber’s new Honor-verse novel, Storm from the Shadows. Getting harder and harder to separate the neat space battles that drew me to the series from the politics.

    Planning: Visiting my Mom’s house, I guess. That’s the problem with a Sunday afternoon game slot — so many family things conflict with it. Still, it’s the best slot we’ve found.

    Wearing: Brown pants, sandals, and an L5R t-shirt that mysteriously re-materialized in the clean laundry hamper.

    Writing: Stuff for my next game session, but at a pretty relaxed pace since we’ve called this week off in order not to rouse the collective ire of our respective Mothers.

    Doug.

  5. Reading: History of Zen Buddhism through India & China, Feeling the Shoulder of the Lion by Rumi, Staying Healthy with the Seasons

    Planning: Class this weekend. Date plans for Saturday fell through. More sword training.

    Wearing: Slacks & Button up for work.

    Writing: Not much right this second. Super busy.

  6. Reading: History of Zen Buddhism through India & China, Feeling the Shoulder of the Lion by Rumi, Staying Healthy with the Seasons

    Planning: Class this weekend. Date plans for Saturday fell through. More sword training.

    Wearing: Slacks & Button up for work.

    Writing: Not much right this second. Super busy.

  7. Reading: History of Zen Buddhism through India & China, Feeling the Shoulder of the Lion by Rumi, Staying Healthy with the Seasons

    Planning: Class this weekend. Date plans for Saturday fell through. More sword training.

    Wearing: Slacks & Button up for work.

    Writing: Not much right this second. Super busy.

  8. Reading: History of Zen Buddhism through India & China, Feeling the Shoulder of the Lion by Rumi, Staying Healthy with the Seasons

    Planning: Class this weekend. Date plans for Saturday fell through. More sword training.

    Wearing: Slacks & Button up for work.

    Writing: Not much right this second. Super busy.

  9. Reading: Solanin by Asano Inio

    Planning: I’m doing Star Trek and Thai food with friends tonight, Exalted on Saturday, and Ars Magica on Sunday.

    Wearing: My Season of Nightmares t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants.

    Writing: I’m working on revisions to Project Sandstone in bits and pieces.

  10. Reading: Solanin by Asano Inio

    Planning: I’m doing Star Trek and Thai food with friends tonight, Exalted on Saturday, and Ars Magica on Sunday.

    Wearing: My Season of Nightmares t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants.

    Writing: I’m working on revisions to Project Sandstone in bits and pieces.

  11. Reading: Solanin by Asano Inio

    Planning: I’m doing Star Trek and Thai food with friends tonight, Exalted on Saturday, and Ars Magica on Sunday.

    Wearing: My Season of Nightmares t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants.

    Writing: I’m working on revisions to Project Sandstone in bits and pieces.

  12. Reading: Solanin by Asano Inio

    Planning: I’m doing Star Trek and Thai food with friends tonight, Exalted on Saturday, and Ars Magica on Sunday.

    Wearing: My Season of Nightmares t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants.

    Writing: I’m working on revisions to Project Sandstone in bits and pieces.

  13. Reading: Almost done with Africa’s World War. Truly awesome read, even if as I get to the past few years it’s hard to keep track of things even with a playbook. I think I need to grab one of my big sheets of gaming paper and make a relationship map.

    Planning: Cheese and keeping the little one out of Mommy’s hair for Mother’s Day.

    Wearing: My came-free-with-a-Pennywise-CD Epitaph T-shirt and my only pair of Dickies that haven’t died this week.

    Writing: Transcribing interviews I did at the UN on T/W.

  14. Reading: Almost done with Africa’s World War. Truly awesome read, even if as I get to the past few years it’s hard to keep track of things even with a playbook. I think I need to grab one of my big sheets of gaming paper and make a relationship map.

    Planning: Cheese and keeping the little one out of Mommy’s hair for Mother’s Day.

    Wearing: My came-free-with-a-Pennywise-CD Epitaph T-shirt and my only pair of Dickies that haven’t died this week.

    Writing: Transcribing interviews I did at the UN on T/W.

  15. Reading: Almost done with Africa’s World War. Truly awesome read, even if as I get to the past few years it’s hard to keep track of things even with a playbook. I think I need to grab one of my big sheets of gaming paper and make a relationship map.

    Planning: Cheese and keeping the little one out of Mommy’s hair for Mother’s Day.

    Wearing: My came-free-with-a-Pennywise-CD Epitaph T-shirt and my only pair of Dickies that haven’t died this week.

    Writing: Transcribing interviews I did at the UN on T/W.

  16. Reading: Almost done with Africa’s World War. Truly awesome read, even if as I get to the past few years it’s hard to keep track of things even with a playbook. I think I need to grab one of my big sheets of gaming paper and make a relationship map.

    Planning: Cheese and keeping the little one out of Mommy’s hair for Mother’s Day.

    Wearing: My came-free-with-a-Pennywise-CD Epitaph T-shirt and my only pair of Dickies that haven’t died this week.

    Writing: Transcribing interviews I did at the UN on T/W.

  17. Reading GURPS Mysteries, which I understand is one of the best supplements for RPGs on how to have a mystery adventure.

    Planning on a weekend with the wife and child. We hit 100 degrees yesterday (a very pleasant heat) and the pool is open.

    Wearing denim shorts, black button-down shirt, and my birkies. That wine-colored shirt I always seemed to wear on Fridays is now my threadbare wine-colored shirt.

    Writing some notes for the business.

  18. Reading GURPS Mysteries, which I understand is one of the best supplements for RPGs on how to have a mystery adventure.

    Planning on a weekend with the wife and child. We hit 100 degrees yesterday (a very pleasant heat) and the pool is open.

    Wearing denim shorts, black button-down shirt, and my birkies. That wine-colored shirt I always seemed to wear on Fridays is now my threadbare wine-colored shirt.

    Writing some notes for the business.

  19. Reading GURPS Mysteries, which I understand is one of the best supplements for RPGs on how to have a mystery adventure.

    Planning on a weekend with the wife and child. We hit 100 degrees yesterday (a very pleasant heat) and the pool is open.

    Wearing denim shorts, black button-down shirt, and my birkies. That wine-colored shirt I always seemed to wear on Fridays is now my threadbare wine-colored shirt.

    Writing some notes for the business.

  20. Reading GURPS Mysteries, which I understand is one of the best supplements for RPGs on how to have a mystery adventure.

    Planning on a weekend with the wife and child. We hit 100 degrees yesterday (a very pleasant heat) and the pool is open.

    Wearing denim shorts, black button-down shirt, and my birkies. That wine-colored shirt I always seemed to wear on Fridays is now my threadbare wine-colored shirt.

    Writing some notes for the business.

  21. Reading: Just finished last 3 volumes of dDeath Note. Enjoyable enough while reading, but just as glad it’s over and that I took the volumes I didn’t own out of the library. I prefer Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, although this is comparing two very different things. Still reading various CoC scenarios. Also, Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn.

    Planning: Job hunting, annual physical check up to ask about pains I’ve been getting, now that we’ve ruled out kidney stones (unless I have amazing ninja kidney stones that slip out right before CT scans) and ovarian cancer. Of the possibilities I’ve considered, compressed nerve seems plausible.

    Wearing:Buccanneer t-shirt from 1998 WorldCon, pants, lace up shoes.

    Writing: My zine for Alarums & Excursions, transcribing old notes into a spreadsheet so as to cut down on paper clutter

  22. Reading: Just finished last 3 volumes of dDeath Note. Enjoyable enough while reading, but just as glad it’s over and that I took the volumes I didn’t own out of the library. I prefer Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, although this is comparing two very different things. Still reading various CoC scenarios. Also, Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn.

    Planning: Job hunting, annual physical check up to ask about pains I’ve been getting, now that we’ve ruled out kidney stones (unless I have amazing ninja kidney stones that slip out right before CT scans) and ovarian cancer. Of the possibilities I’ve considered, compressed nerve seems plausible.

    Wearing:Buccanneer t-shirt from 1998 WorldCon, pants, lace up shoes.

    Writing: My zine for Alarums & Excursions, transcribing old notes into a spreadsheet so as to cut down on paper clutter

  23. Reading: Just finished last 3 volumes of dDeath Note. Enjoyable enough while reading, but just as glad it’s over and that I took the volumes I didn’t own out of the library. I prefer Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, although this is comparing two very different things. Still reading various CoC scenarios. Also, Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn.

    Planning: Job hunting, annual physical check up to ask about pains I’ve been getting, now that we’ve ruled out kidney stones (unless I have amazing ninja kidney stones that slip out right before CT scans) and ovarian cancer. Of the possibilities I’ve considered, compressed nerve seems plausible.

    Wearing:Buccanneer t-shirt from 1998 WorldCon, pants, lace up shoes.

    Writing: My zine for Alarums & Excursions, transcribing old notes into a spreadsheet so as to cut down on paper clutter

  24. Reading: Just finished last 3 volumes of dDeath Note. Enjoyable enough while reading, but just as glad it’s over and that I took the volumes I didn’t own out of the library. I prefer Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, although this is comparing two very different things. Still reading various CoC scenarios. Also, Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn.

    Planning: Job hunting, annual physical check up to ask about pains I’ve been getting, now that we’ve ruled out kidney stones (unless I have amazing ninja kidney stones that slip out right before CT scans) and ovarian cancer. Of the possibilities I’ve considered, compressed nerve seems plausible.

    Wearing:Buccanneer t-shirt from 1998 WorldCon, pants, lace up shoes.

    Writing: My zine for Alarums & Excursions, transcribing old notes into a spreadsheet so as to cut down on paper clutter

Leave a Reply

