Summer Already? Friday

Reading: I read Courtney Crumrin and the Night Things last night and it was adorable. Review is-a-comin’. I am now reading Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell and it is splendid. The perceived slowness, to my mind, isn’t because of the pacing of the actual text, but because the inside cover blurb discusses the going’s on of almost half the book. I’ve got to blame that blurb writer for that.

Planning: A weekend with my mom with lots of cooking since it is graduation weekend here and restaurants will be packed to the gills.

Wearing: Clean jeans and a crisp, white, button down shirt. Also, new shoes!

Writing: Still nibbling at that same science fiction short story. Almost…there…

And you?

36 thoughts on “Summer Already? Friday

  1. Reading:: Nothing at the moment. Brain still burnt out from work. I’ve been meaning to read some translations of Rumi’s Mathnavi online and finish Blindsight.

    Planning:: Enjoyable weekend. Depending on the weather, either a trip to SF to hang out, be around people, or house cleaning and movies. Maybe some gaming on Monday.

    Wearing: Jeans & T

    Writing: Emperor’s Heart stuff. The extra stuff which should help a lot of the issues I’ve seen from previous playtests, and stuff that’s not likely to see changes with the fixes I’ll be messing around with.

  2. Reading:: Nothing at the moment. Brain still burnt out from work. I’ve been meaning to read some translations of Rumi’s Mathnavi online and finish Blindsight.

    Planning:: Enjoyable weekend. Depending on the weather, either a trip to SF to hang out, be around people, or house cleaning and movies. Maybe some gaming on Monday.

    Wearing: Jeans & T

    Writing: Emperor’s Heart stuff. The extra stuff which should help a lot of the issues I’ve seen from previous playtests, and stuff that’s not likely to see changes with the fixes I’ll be messing around with.

  3. Reading:: Nothing at the moment. Brain still burnt out from work. I’ve been meaning to read some translations of Rumi’s Mathnavi online and finish Blindsight.

    Planning:: Enjoyable weekend. Depending on the weather, either a trip to SF to hang out, be around people, or house cleaning and movies. Maybe some gaming on Monday.

    Wearing: Jeans & T

    Writing: Emperor’s Heart stuff. The extra stuff which should help a lot of the issues I’ve seen from previous playtests, and stuff that’s not likely to see changes with the fixes I’ll be messing around with.

  4. Reading:: Nothing at the moment. Brain still burnt out from work. I’ve been meaning to read some translations of Rumi’s Mathnavi online and finish Blindsight.

    Planning:: Enjoyable weekend. Depending on the weather, either a trip to SF to hang out, be around people, or house cleaning and movies. Maybe some gaming on Monday.

    Wearing: Jeans & T

    Writing: Emperor’s Heart stuff. The extra stuff which should help a lot of the issues I’ve seen from previous playtests, and stuff that’s not likely to see changes with the fixes I’ll be messing around with.

  5. Reading: The Seven Basic Plots, by Christopher Booker, together with lots of psychology books.

    Planning: Revision.

    Wearing: Bright pink polo shirt, surprisingly smart trousers, black shoes. Plaster on arm. I am quite smart today.

    Writing: The attachment theory essay, which is pretty good.

  6. Reading: The Seven Basic Plots, by Christopher Booker, together with lots of psychology books.

    Planning: Revision.

    Wearing: Bright pink polo shirt, surprisingly smart trousers, black shoes. Plaster on arm. I am quite smart today.

    Writing: The attachment theory essay, which is pretty good.

  7. Reading: The Seven Basic Plots, by Christopher Booker, together with lots of psychology books.

    Planning: Revision.

    Wearing: Bright pink polo shirt, surprisingly smart trousers, black shoes. Plaster on arm. I am quite smart today.

    Writing: The attachment theory essay, which is pretty good.

  8. Reading: The Seven Basic Plots, by Christopher Booker, together with lots of psychology books.

    Planning: Revision.

    Wearing: Bright pink polo shirt, surprisingly smart trousers, black shoes. Plaster on arm. I am quite smart today.

    Writing: The attachment theory essay, which is pretty good.

  9. Reading: Being and Event, by Badiou. He hits the ground running and keeping up is like crawling a marathon.

    Planning: Something nice for a birthday.

    Wearing: Pyjamas. Later, the ubiquitous jeans will let me conform to youth culture.

    Writing: Something about Kierkegaard.

  10. Reading: Being and Event, by Badiou. He hits the ground running and keeping up is like crawling a marathon.

    Planning: Something nice for a birthday.

    Wearing: Pyjamas. Later, the ubiquitous jeans will let me conform to youth culture.

    Writing: Something about Kierkegaard.

  11. Reading: Being and Event, by Badiou. He hits the ground running and keeping up is like crawling a marathon.

    Planning: Something nice for a birthday.

    Wearing: Pyjamas. Later, the ubiquitous jeans will let me conform to youth culture.

    Writing: Something about Kierkegaard.

  12. Reading: Being and Event, by Badiou. He hits the ground running and keeping up is like crawling a marathon.

    Planning: Something nice for a birthday.

    Wearing: Pyjamas. Later, the ubiquitous jeans will let me conform to youth culture.

    Writing: Something about Kierkegaard.

  13. I loved Strange and Norrell. I read it twice. But, I agree with Clute that each and every scene could use some editing. And there are a couple of things I just found plain annoying. But, I plan to read it again some time.

    Reading: Mostly manga and scenarios, which kind of boils down to the same thing. I’ve gone through Kindaichi Files #17 (The Undying Butterfly), and have it prepped for a scenario, and am rereading #16. I’m currently using the first adventure from the first volume of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service in a play by email. I’m wondering how it will turn out, given the difference between the PC and the characters from the manga.

    Planning: Dental work tomorrow. Oh joy.

    Wearing: Delta Green t-shirt, jeans, loafers.

    Writing: Mostly pbem moves today.

  14. I loved Strange and Norrell. I read it twice. But, I agree with Clute that each and every scene could use some editing. And there are a couple of things I just found plain annoying. But, I plan to read it again some time.

    Reading: Mostly manga and scenarios, which kind of boils down to the same thing. I’ve gone through Kindaichi Files #17 (The Undying Butterfly), and have it prepped for a scenario, and am rereading #16. I’m currently using the first adventure from the first volume of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service in a play by email. I’m wondering how it will turn out, given the difference between the PC and the characters from the manga.

    Planning: Dental work tomorrow. Oh joy.

    Wearing: Delta Green t-shirt, jeans, loafers.

    Writing: Mostly pbem moves today.

  15. I loved Strange and Norrell. I read it twice. But, I agree with Clute that each and every scene could use some editing. And there are a couple of things I just found plain annoying. But, I plan to read it again some time.

    Reading: Mostly manga and scenarios, which kind of boils down to the same thing. I’ve gone through Kindaichi Files #17 (The Undying Butterfly), and have it prepped for a scenario, and am rereading #16. I’m currently using the first adventure from the first volume of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service in a play by email. I’m wondering how it will turn out, given the difference between the PC and the characters from the manga.

    Planning: Dental work tomorrow. Oh joy.

    Wearing: Delta Green t-shirt, jeans, loafers.

    Writing: Mostly pbem moves today.

  16. I loved Strange and Norrell. I read it twice. But, I agree with Clute that each and every scene could use some editing. And there are a couple of things I just found plain annoying. But, I plan to read it again some time.

    Reading: Mostly manga and scenarios, which kind of boils down to the same thing. I’ve gone through Kindaichi Files #17 (The Undying Butterfly), and have it prepped for a scenario, and am rereading #16. I’m currently using the first adventure from the first volume of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service in a play by email. I’m wondering how it will turn out, given the difference between the PC and the characters from the manga.

    Planning: Dental work tomorrow. Oh joy.

    Wearing: Delta Green t-shirt, jeans, loafers.

    Writing: Mostly pbem moves today.

Leave a Reply

