“Lord Vader wouldn’t say that.”

Check out the NPR story about the Smithsonian movie, Night in the Museum 2.

The part that interests me, is the short bit five minutes in about Vader’s handler, a woman from Skywalker Ranch who went with Lord Vader wherever he went and had script editing priviledges in case they tried to make the Dark Lord of the Sith do something unsithly.

I feel like the phrase, “Lord Vader wouldn’t do that,” should become a slang code word for whenever someone at your RPG table does something that violates the group’s ideas about genre.

Janaki hipped me to the story and already we say it all the time, “Lord Vader wouldn’t do that.”

16 thoughts on ““Lord Vader wouldn’t say that.”

  1. Lord Vader wouldn’t touch himself while squealing “I’m pretty! I’m pretty!”

    Lord Vader wouldn’t listen to Creed while eating donuts and drinking Mountain Dew.

    Lord Vader wouldn’t let Edge talk that smack.

    I suspect Lord Vader may be the Rock.

  2. Lord Vader wouldn’t touch himself while squealing “I’m pretty! I’m pretty!”

    Lord Vader wouldn’t listen to Creed while eating donuts and drinking Mountain Dew.

    Lord Vader wouldn’t let Edge talk that smack.

    I suspect Lord Vader may be the Rock.

  3. Lord Vader wouldn’t touch himself while squealing “I’m pretty! I’m pretty!”

    Lord Vader wouldn’t listen to Creed while eating donuts and drinking Mountain Dew.

    Lord Vader wouldn’t let Edge talk that smack.

    I suspect Lord Vader may be the Rock.

  4. Lord Vader wouldn’t touch himself while squealing “I’m pretty! I’m pretty!”

    Lord Vader wouldn’t listen to Creed while eating donuts and drinking Mountain Dew.

    Lord Vader wouldn’t let Edge talk that smack.

    I suspect Lord Vader may be the Rock.

Leave a Reply

