Soggy Friday

My shoes are still wet from my walk to the car yesterday. Soggy socks. Ick.

Reading: I have been listening to Perdido Street Station on my iPod, reading comic books and reading City & the City when I have the time.

Planning: This weekend, meeting up with some friends about a writing project and just relaxing. This is the first weekend this month when I won’t have to run around all over the place.

Wearing: Jeans and a blue t-shirt.

Writing: I just finished a short story that looks more like the first chapter of something larger and I hate that. I’m tinkering with it, just crossing t’s and dotting i’s, figuring out where to go next with it, if anywhere and showing it to folks for critique and thoughts.

And you?

56 thoughts on “Soggy Friday

  1. reading: The Berserk scans I found online.

    planning: Visiting family, maybe doing a LAN party tomorrow.

    wearing: Jeans and a grey t-shirt.

    writing: Nothing really write now. Thinking of doing another small comics project.

  2. reading: The Berserk scans I found online.

    planning: Visiting family, maybe doing a LAN party tomorrow.

    wearing: Jeans and a grey t-shirt.

    writing: Nothing really write now. Thinking of doing another small comics project.

  3. reading: The Berserk scans I found online.

    planning: Visiting family, maybe doing a LAN party tomorrow.

    wearing: Jeans and a grey t-shirt.

    writing: Nothing really write now. Thinking of doing another small comics project.

  4. reading: The Berserk scans I found online.

    planning: Visiting family, maybe doing a LAN party tomorrow.

    wearing: Jeans and a grey t-shirt.

    writing: Nothing really write now. Thinking of doing another small comics project.

  5. Reading: China Road by Rob Gifford

    Planning: A full weekend! Lesley and I are going to a friend’s cookout Saturday afternoon and then a rockin’ house show in the evening. Sunday we have our Exalted game.

    Wearing: My skeleton mariachi band t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants and torn-up brown earth shoes.

    Writing: Next week’s playtest for The Last Houses.

      • Re: The Last Houses?

        The Last Houses is the rpg that and I are currently writing. There are two possible pitches, depending on your predilections.

        • The good one (coined by Ben Lehman): Magical orphans take on dangerous jobs and fight monsters in order to connect with their community.
        • The lazy one: Final Fantasy Tactics meets Haibane Renmei.

      • Re: The Last Houses?

        The Last Houses is the rpg that and I are currently writing. There are two possible pitches, depending on your predilections.

        • The good one (coined by Ben Lehman): Magical orphans take on dangerous jobs and fight monsters in order to connect with their community.
        • The lazy one: Final Fantasy Tactics meets Haibane Renmei.

  6. Reading: China Road by Rob Gifford

    Planning: A full weekend! Lesley and I are going to a friend’s cookout Saturday afternoon and then a rockin’ house show in the evening. Sunday we have our Exalted game.

    Wearing: My skeleton mariachi band t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants and torn-up brown earth shoes.

    Writing: Next week’s playtest for The Last Houses.

  7. Reading: China Road by Rob Gifford

    Planning: A full weekend! Lesley and I are going to a friend’s cookout Saturday afternoon and then a rockin’ house show in the evening. Sunday we have our Exalted game.

    Wearing: My skeleton mariachi band t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants and torn-up brown earth shoes.

    Writing: Next week’s playtest for The Last Houses.

  8. Reading: China Road by Rob Gifford

    Planning: A full weekend! Lesley and I are going to a friend’s cookout Saturday afternoon and then a rockin’ house show in the evening. Sunday we have our Exalted game.

    Wearing: My skeleton mariachi band t-shirt with the usual green cargo pants and torn-up brown earth shoes.

    Writing: Next week’s playtest for The Last Houses.

  9. Reading: Just finished “The Vanishing” by Bentley Little. meh. Just started “The Ruins” by Scott Smith. The forecast says I’m going to like it. We’ll see!

    Planning: Taking baby steps on the road to owning a home. Very excited, but intimidated.

    Wearing: Just some crappy capris and a red skull and heart tank top.

    Arting: Day job concept development stuff for a vidjogame. And Dresden RPG art on the side.

  10. Reading: Just finished “The Vanishing” by Bentley Little. meh. Just started “The Ruins” by Scott Smith. The forecast says I’m going to like it. We’ll see!

    Planning: Taking baby steps on the road to owning a home. Very excited, but intimidated.

    Wearing: Just some crappy capris and a red skull and heart tank top.

    Arting: Day job concept development stuff for a vidjogame. And Dresden RPG art on the side.

  11. Reading: Just finished “The Vanishing” by Bentley Little. meh. Just started “The Ruins” by Scott Smith. The forecast says I’m going to like it. We’ll see!

    Planning: Taking baby steps on the road to owning a home. Very excited, but intimidated.

    Wearing: Just some crappy capris and a red skull and heart tank top.

    Arting: Day job concept development stuff for a vidjogame. And Dresden RPG art on the side.

  12. Reading: Just finished “The Vanishing” by Bentley Little. meh. Just started “The Ruins” by Scott Smith. The forecast says I’m going to like it. We’ll see!

    Planning: Taking baby steps on the road to owning a home. Very excited, but intimidated.

    Wearing: Just some crappy capris and a red skull and heart tank top.

    Arting: Day job concept development stuff for a vidjogame. And Dresden RPG art on the side.

  13. Re: The Last Houses?

    The Last Houses is the rpg that and I are currently writing. There are two possible pitches, depending on your predilections.

    • The good one (coined by Ben Lehman): Magical orphans take on dangerous jobs and fight monsters in order to connect with their community.
    • The lazy one: Final Fantasy Tactics meets Haibane Renmei.

  14. Re: The Last Houses?

    The Last Houses is the rpg that and I are currently writing. There are two possible pitches, depending on your predilections.

    • The good one (coined by Ben Lehman): Magical orphans take on dangerous jobs and fight monsters in order to connect with their community.
    • The lazy one: Final Fantasy Tactics meets Haibane Renmei.

  15. Reading: Going back through old Hero Wars in anticipation of the new HQ2.

    Planning: Hang out with homegirl, maybe meet my sister this weekend, chores galore

    Wearing: Stranger Things T-shirt (HARPER WHERE’S MY GAME?!?), and jeans

    Writing: I’ve still got Emperor’s Heart and a couple other things in the works, but my brain is fried from stress.

  16. Reading: Going back through old Hero Wars in anticipation of the new HQ2.

    Planning: Hang out with homegirl, maybe meet my sister this weekend, chores galore

    Wearing: Stranger Things T-shirt (HARPER WHERE’S MY GAME?!?), and jeans

    Writing: I’ve still got Emperor’s Heart and a couple other things in the works, but my brain is fried from stress.

  17. Reading: Going back through old Hero Wars in anticipation of the new HQ2.

    Planning: Hang out with homegirl, maybe meet my sister this weekend, chores galore

    Wearing: Stranger Things T-shirt (HARPER WHERE’S MY GAME?!?), and jeans

    Writing: I’ve still got Emperor’s Heart and a couple other things in the works, but my brain is fried from stress.

  18. Reading: Going back through old Hero Wars in anticipation of the new HQ2.

    Planning: Hang out with homegirl, maybe meet my sister this weekend, chores galore

    Wearing: Stranger Things T-shirt (HARPER WHERE’S MY GAME?!?), and jeans

    Writing: I’ve still got Emperor’s Heart and a couple other things in the works, but my brain is fried from stress.

  19. Reading: Lots of little things, including A Tale Of Two Cities.

    Planning: Deliberately not planning anything, after the hugely disciplined planning of exam revision. Might have a bath.

    Wearing: Pyjama-style lounge wear. A stripey T-shirt I’d never wear outside the house and cotton trousers.

    Writing: My next psychology assignment, which is an experimental write-up, and The Watchers In The Sky, a Trail of Cthulhu adventure.

    Playing: Deus Ex. It’s wonderful.

  20. Reading: Lots of little things, including A Tale Of Two Cities.

    Planning: Deliberately not planning anything, after the hugely disciplined planning of exam revision. Might have a bath.

    Wearing: Pyjama-style lounge wear. A stripey T-shirt I’d never wear outside the house and cotton trousers.

    Writing: My next psychology assignment, which is an experimental write-up, and The Watchers In The Sky, a Trail of Cthulhu adventure.

    Playing: Deus Ex. It’s wonderful.

  21. Reading: Lots of little things, including A Tale Of Two Cities.

    Planning: Deliberately not planning anything, after the hugely disciplined planning of exam revision. Might have a bath.

    Wearing: Pyjama-style lounge wear. A stripey T-shirt I’d never wear outside the house and cotton trousers.

    Writing: My next psychology assignment, which is an experimental write-up, and The Watchers In The Sky, a Trail of Cthulhu adventure.

    Playing: Deus Ex. It’s wonderful.

  22. Reading: Lots of little things, including A Tale Of Two Cities.

    Planning: Deliberately not planning anything, after the hugely disciplined planning of exam revision. Might have a bath.

    Wearing: Pyjama-style lounge wear. A stripey T-shirt I’d never wear outside the house and cotton trousers.

    Writing: My next psychology assignment, which is an experimental write-up, and The Watchers In The Sky, a Trail of Cthulhu adventure.

    Playing: Deus Ex. It’s wonderful.

  23. PSS

    I’ve read PSS before. I’m just re-reading it now via audiobook. I like re-reading things on audio but reading them for myself in print. There is a layer of interpretation the narrator has in audio that I like to keep inside my noggin for the first read.

    Listening to PSS is making me want to go back and re-read The Scar and Iron Council again.

  24. PSS

    I’ve read PSS before. I’m just re-reading it now via audiobook. I like re-reading things on audio but reading them for myself in print. There is a layer of interpretation the narrator has in audio that I like to keep inside my noggin for the first read.

    Listening to PSS is making me want to go back and re-read The Scar and Iron Council again.

  25. PSS

    I’ve read PSS before. I’m just re-reading it now via audiobook. I like re-reading things on audio but reading them for myself in print. There is a layer of interpretation the narrator has in audio that I like to keep inside my noggin for the first read.

    Listening to PSS is making me want to go back and re-read The Scar and Iron Council again.

  26. PSS

    I’ve read PSS before. I’m just re-reading it now via audiobook. I like re-reading things on audio but reading them for myself in print. There is a layer of interpretation the narrator has in audio that I like to keep inside my noggin for the first read.

    Listening to PSS is making me want to go back and re-read The Scar and Iron Council again.

  27. Reading: Queen Bees and Wannabees. Pretty good.

    Planning: Sitting right where I am listening to memorial songs for our recently deceased in filkdom. Hearing sing the song he wrote yesterday for the song writing contest on Sunday.

    Wearing: Loafers, white jeans, Flash Girls t-shirt.

    Writing: PBEM moves, zines for Alarums and Excursions, and scenario notes. That is, to the degree I get any writing done during Concertino and Origins.

  28. Reading: Queen Bees and Wannabees. Pretty good.

    Planning: Sitting right where I am listening to memorial songs for our recently deceased in filkdom. Hearing sing the song he wrote yesterday for the song writing contest on Sunday.

    Wearing: Loafers, white jeans, Flash Girls t-shirt.

    Writing: PBEM moves, zines for Alarums and Excursions, and scenario notes. That is, to the degree I get any writing done during Concertino and Origins.

  29. Reading: Queen Bees and Wannabees. Pretty good.

    Planning: Sitting right where I am listening to memorial songs for our recently deceased in filkdom. Hearing sing the song he wrote yesterday for the song writing contest on Sunday.

    Wearing: Loafers, white jeans, Flash Girls t-shirt.

    Writing: PBEM moves, zines for Alarums and Excursions, and scenario notes. That is, to the degree I get any writing done during Concertino and Origins.

  30. Reading: Queen Bees and Wannabees. Pretty good.

    Planning: Sitting right where I am listening to memorial songs for our recently deceased in filkdom. Hearing sing the song he wrote yesterday for the song writing contest on Sunday.

    Wearing: Loafers, white jeans, Flash Girls t-shirt.

    Writing: PBEM moves, zines for Alarums and Excursions, and scenario notes. That is, to the degree I get any writing done during Concertino and Origins.

  31. Reading: The Scar by China Mieville. I finished Across the Nightingale Floor this morning. Like I told you before, it’s good but not great. I was counting down to the end so I could re-read The Scar if I were to be completely honest.

    Planning: Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. At 2p in Stewart park. Free. Crossfit. Park. Workout. 2p.

    Wearing: Jammies.

  32. Reading: The Scar by China Mieville. I finished Across the Nightingale Floor this morning. Like I told you before, it’s good but not great. I was counting down to the end so I could re-read The Scar if I were to be completely honest.

    Planning: Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. At 2p in Stewart park. Free. Crossfit. Park. Workout. 2p.

    Wearing: Jammies.

  33. Reading: The Scar by China Mieville. I finished Across the Nightingale Floor this morning. Like I told you before, it’s good but not great. I was counting down to the end so I could re-read The Scar if I were to be completely honest.

    Planning: Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. At 2p in Stewart park. Free. Crossfit. Park. Workout. 2p.

    Wearing: Jammies.

  34. Reading: The Scar by China Mieville. I finished Across the Nightingale Floor this morning. Like I told you before, it’s good but not great. I was counting down to the end so I could re-read The Scar if I were to be completely honest.

    Planning: Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. Free Crossfit park workout tomorrow. At 2p in Stewart park. Free. Crossfit. Park. Workout. 2p.

    Wearing: Jammies.

  35. CF in the park

    I can’t make it this afternoon. Gotta work. It is too bad because I’d love to go.

    Have fun, let me know how it goes.

    I’m almost done listening to Perdido Street Station and I’m now eager to re-read The Scar and Iron Council.

  36. CF in the park

    I can’t make it this afternoon. Gotta work. It is too bad because I’d love to go.

    Have fun, let me know how it goes.

    I’m almost done listening to Perdido Street Station and I’m now eager to re-read The Scar and Iron Council.

Leave a Reply

