Gaming Thanks

Thank you, Storn, for taking time every week to have dinner with me and visit the 13 Cities with me. We’ve created a beautiful place and I’m glad we saw the wall go down and the consequences of that event.

Thank you, Paula, for being patient with my schedule and being willing to playtest whatever crazy crap I toss in front of ya.

Thank you Aaron and Jeff – I miss you guys and love that you are out there, doing your thang, chasing your awesome dreams.

Thank you, Pete, for taking time every week to visit MoBu City with me after your daughter is bathed and put to bed. We’ve created an amazing city and I hope we walk those streets for a while yet. I am curious to see Rifkin’s revenge; I’m sure it will be poetic.

Thank you to everyone who has e-mailed and IMed and posted on forums about the status of the Sons of Kryos. It is a slow train comin’ but its-a-comin’. I am flattered and honored.

Thank you to the Burning Wheel forum. It is my favorite place on the gaming internet.

Thank you to J.C. and Anthony for joining me and Storn and Pete on Friday night to play Diaspora. The cluster is amazing and I can’t wait to take part in The Libertine’s travels across slipstreams.

Thank you, Janaki for sitting down with me and Pete and playing Shock: and listening to all of my gaming rambling. I can’t tell you how much it means to me to share my life with a lady-friend with whom I can make up science fiction worlds and share stories about fantastic, mad ideas.

Thanks to everyone reading and commenting on this blog. I like the continuing dialog about getting together with our friends and making shit up together. This hobby remains fun and dammit, it just keeps getting more and more fun as we get older. I can’t wait to see what the next year brings.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Gaming Thanks

  1. Thanks for the Friday Reading/Planning/Wearing/Writing posts, which always make me think about my week. And thanks for sharing your obvious love of gaming with everyone, both here and at large.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Thank you, sir. I’ve been reading your musings on various fora, listening to your podcasts, and watching your videos for years now. Oh, and I bought a copy of Mu You’ve made me—and probably many others—a better gamer. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

