Look upon the two faces of Judd and despair!

In which I talk about an aspect of gaming I like:

This is only barely about 4e for me at all.

It is about celebrating how people get together and game in a way that always makes me smile.

In which I talk about an aspect of gaming I do not like:

No, I loves me some kink. That is not at all it. Do not draw my creeped out state on some kind of Victorian sexual mores, here.

It is sexualizing girls at a very young age, packaged in a way that seems geared towards children and it becomes even creepier to me when it is noted that it the childish packaging is towards adult. I think of my daughter (I don’t have a daughter) getting this game and I want to spit blood. There is nothing to note any adult content on the site.

It is in the context of gaming as a sub-culture that has so many lame depictions of women that when a woman who appears powerful and kick-ass and well drawn comes up without mid-riff full plate armor or in a Victoria’s Secret pose that we get together, make threads about the pic and have a damned party.

It is Maid in its context on a game shelf next to D&D and Vampire.

3 thoughts on “Look upon the two faces of Judd and despair!

Leave a Reply

