Batfleck

Fuck you. You owe it to me. Tomorrow I’m gonna wake up and I’ll be fifty and I’ll still be doin’ this. And  that’s all right ’cause I’m gonna make a run at it. But you, you’re sittin’ on a winning lottery ticket and you’re too much of a pussy to  cash it in. And that’s bullshit ’cause I’d do anything to have what you  got! And so would any of these guys.   It’d be a fuckin’ insult to us if  you’re still here in twenty years.

Let me tell you what I do know. Every so often we team up…World’s Finest…whatever, and we have a few laughs. But you know what the best part of my day is? The ten  seconds before I drive the Batmobile up to the Hall of Justice ’cause I let myself think I might get there, and you’d be gone. I’d get to the table and you wouldn’t be there. You just left.

Now, I don’t know much. But I know that.

2 thoughts on “Batfleck

Leave a Reply

