An Important Friday

Reading: I’m reading Ancillary Sword by Ann Leckey and I’m digging it. The new view of the world and setting is intense and keeps it fresh. Also reading 13 Clocks by James Thurber and it is adorable.

Planning: <PERSONAL REDACTED>

Writing: Re-writing my MY setting, haven’t had chance to sit down and do it this week because of <REDACTED>. I’ve been writing down posts on Sector Hades Zeta, trying to keep up with getting a solid blog post out on Mondays and Wednesdays with a RPW post on Fridays.

And you?

2 thoughts on “An Important Friday

  1. Reading: I love The 13 Clocks! I’ve finished Too Like the Lightning, by Ada Palmer, which was amazing, and am reading Seanan McGuire’s Chaos Choreography, which is fun and lighter.

    Planning: Playtesting one of Oscar Rios’s Call of Cthulhu scenarios tomorrow.

    Writing: Just finished my zine for Alarums & Excursions, so proofreading that now.

  2. Reading: Spin by Robert Charles Wilson. I’m just getting started and I like it, but it’s hard to find the time.

    Planning: Taking my wife and my mom to a museum exhibit about the factory where my grandmother worked. Researching different venues for writing.

    Writing: Oh, so much writing. One big story that seems to be getting bigger the more I write, and a series of little projects that are as infuriating as hairs on your neck after a haircut.

    Congratulations and best wishes on [REDACTED]!

Leave a Reply

